Hi, I’m Superguy!

Hi, I’m Superguy! I’m just another nerd on the internet expressing his opinions on a blog that no one will likely read. But, hey, it never hurts to do something just for yourself. That said, I don’t know exactly where I’m going to go with this. I’m just going to try to make a post every Sunday on a wide variety of nerdy topics. Maybe I’ll discuss the first episode of American Gods or do a review on my favorite Moon Knight run (spoiler alert: It’s the Warren Ellis run) or post how no one talks about Chibi Robo even though it’s an amazing video game and so on. I’ll also try to be funny but that probably won’t work out well. I thank you for jumping along for the ride and hope that I can entertain you at least a little bit with my very interesting word play and rich knee-slappers that will make the hogs holler.

Oh! I should probably tell you a little bit about myself before going forward. Well, I was born on Krypton yada yada yada we can rebuild him yada yada yada day of the dumpster yada yada yada I beat Apollo in the final round. The end.

OK, for reals this time. Ever since I was a kid, I was connected to entertainment in some capacity. My parents had Austin Powers, Galaxy Quest, Christmas Vacation and other films consistently running in my household. As for television, I spent time watching the new stuff like Spongebob, Dexter’s Lab and Digimon while also going to the past for classic cartoons like Looney Tunes, Tom and Jerry, and Scooby Doo. I think I maybe also watched some Yogi Bear at some point. I also played video games. I’m a big Nintendo fan, but after I got a PS3 I opened my interest in more mature games exploded. I got older and the internet became a thing, so I spent hours on Youtube, Newgrounds and Google to eat up as much information as I could on nerdy things. Flash forward to now, I am a consumer of media to a very unhealthy degree.

Well, I think that covers it for now. I’ll probably reveal more as time goes on. Now go read my stuff. Please.

Leave a Reply

